Bullseye-L Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Briley barrel bushing

+7
robert84010
oldsalt444
james r chapman
Tim:H11
Multiracer
LenV
hengehold
11 posters

Go down

Briley barrel bushing Empty Briley barrel bushing

Post by hengehold Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:29 pm

I am just getting started in the BE game (don't even have pistols yet). I came across the Briley barrel bushing while looking at 1911 accurizing options at Brownells. My question is, are these commonly used in BE or are they less desirable than the tried and true fitting of a solid bushing to an oversized barrel?

Here is a link to the Briley 1911 bushing.
https://www.brownells.com/handgun-parts/barrel-parts/barrel-bushings/1911-spherical-bushing-prod1828.aspx

Thanks for your input,

-T

hengehold

Back to top Go down

Briley barrel bushing Empty Re: Briley barrel bushing

Post by LenV Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:16 am

I like using them. I have one of each size so I can get a perfect fit. Got disgusted with my measuring capability. Keep it well oiled and they work great.

Len
LenV
LenV

Back to top Go down

Post by Multiracer Tue Dec 05, 2017 5:51 am

Curious,
Did you borrow pistols to get your classification from NRA ?

Multiracer

Back to top Go down

Post by hengehold Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:03 am

I shot a little bit while in the USMC. Used the 1911 NMpistols made in Quantico and rack grade Berettas. I prefer the grip of a 1911 so am planning to get a 9mm 1911 RO for CMP. My goal is to get distinguished with a pistol.i am trying to figure out if I can modify it to become a NM or if I have to pay someone else to do it.
Thanks,
-T

hengehold

Back to top Go down

Post by Tim:H11 Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:39 am